But partnership still lingers…

20110802-022652.jpg
Love I’ve known.
Romance I’ve experienced.
Lust I’ve wrestled.
But partnership still lingers far off in the distance.

Attention I’ve obtained.
Love letters I’ve received.
Desire I’ve delighted in.
But partnership still lingers despite my persistence.

My soul rests in the hope of “one day”.
Knowing all this couldn’t be just for me.
My heart seeks a complimentary melody.
And the perfection of completion we could be.

Companions I’ve had.
Commonalities I’ve shared.
Chemistry I’ve found.
But partnership still lingers and seems resistant.

My soul knows it will meet its match.
Making clear it’s interests and needs.
My heart awaits the warmth of its partner
And the perfection of completion we could be.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (5)
  1. a new poem by me that i wrote right now.

    lingering…partnership is not always even, nor will it always meet its match.
    lingering…partnership is not stumbled upon or fallen in.
    lingering…partnership is not always romantic.
    lingering…partnership is not experienced by those who fear.
    lingering…partnership is for the brave.
    lingering…partnership is for those willing to throw it all on the line.
    lingering…partnership is committing beyond emotion, lust or even will.
    lingering…partnership is selfless, yet selfishly fulfilling.
    lingering…partnership is a contract of mutual direction.
    lingering…partnership does not linger…it’s slyly takes what is rightfully its own.
    lingering…partnership is not passive…it fights and has no end.
    lingering…partnership exists only when love and life is sacrificed.

      • JuliaKate
      • August 4th, 2011

      Partnership lingers if I say it lingers brother… 😉

  2. Haven’t stopped by in a while, but since I did, I thought it would be rude not to say hello 🙂 I’m not sure if I’m meant for “partnership”, but beautiful thoughts/words for sure! Thanks!

      • JuliaKate
      • August 5th, 2011

      Glad you did:) I took like5 months off & started back up in July so I don’t think you missed much, lol!

    • Natalie Allen
    • August 17th, 2011

    So nice.

Leave a Reply

