My current view…

Lord, that I might not take for granted, not even for a moment, the peace I’ve been granted, the stillness of this season, and the freedom that I’ve come to cherish.

Though my questions remain unanswered and my hopes remain in waiting, my heart is at rest in your sweet, sovereign hands.

And even when I wake early in the morning, moving about my day as if I had a clue, the truth is the only thing I know is you.

My insecurities like the tides, rising in the darkness and lowering in the light of day.
My hopes like the boats that dock in shallow water & set sail in the ocean’s depth.

You guide me in your silence, singing softly in the scenarios that leave me here wanting you.
You gently remind me, in the things ripped from my pit bull grip, that you are in control.

Lord, that I might not take for granted, not even for a moment, the peace I’ve been granted, the stillness of this season, and the freedom I’ve come to cherish.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)
  1. This is lovely. And beautiful. And honest. And well-written. Listened to James earlier today. Such beauty in his voice. Thanks for sharing him.

      • JuliaKate
      • July 12th, 2011

      Thank you friend… So glad to know you right now at this season:)

  2. If the Bible were still being written, there would be a book of Julia.

      • tassie
      • July 13th, 2011

      I think that is true…..A book of Julia!!!

        • JuliaKate
        • July 18th, 2011

        well that would be no pressure at all, lol;)

      • JuliaKate
      • July 18th, 2011

      haha! wow!

    • Natalie Allen
    • July 14th, 2011

    Selah…Amen. It reminds me of reading psalms. 🙂

      • JuliaKate
      • July 18th, 2011

      thank you friend.

    • Vicki
    • July 14th, 2011

    And even when I wake early in the morning, moving about my day as if I had a clue, the truth is the only thing I know is you.

    YES! 🙂

      • JuliaKate
      • July 18th, 2011

      actually one of my favourite lines… such freedom in that.

Leave a comment