peace peace

even when there is much to be burdened with and even more to be frustrated by, i find that i am alright. you have made me alright.

even though there is chaos on all sides and waves that could overpower giants, i find that i am secure. you have made me secure.

you speak whispers of hope and hum tunes of serenity within my being and i find that i am loved. you have made sure that i am loved.

i sing you songs of desperation, followed by hymns of adoration and i find that i am awaited. you have set me here and now i am awaited.

i sing myself to sleep and dream dreams of your plans for us all and i find that you are generous. you have been more than generous.

today may hesitate, but none the less, tomorrow awaits and i find that you are working in my tomorrow. you have my tomorrow in your hand.

peace peace. she is becoming when she is becoming more and more like who he intended. she is being and that is enough for now.

20110615-030056.jpg

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
  1. =] friend…i love this post!

  2. i hear the quiet in my soul as I read your post… thank you, as everything around me today is very noisy! this came just in time.

    mom

Leave a Reply

