these tears were meant to fall…

the tears of a woman can be like the soft and steady rains that wash away the dust.

this dust gathers from a lack of life, a lack of movement, a lack of care.

she longs for humidity, not humility.

she finds a cloud and sits beneath it, awaiting its moisture and its comfort.

these tears are not meant to be wiped.

that will only make a mess.

these tears are meant to fall.

and as her eyes begin to feel at ease & her lids become soft again,

the tears overflow and spill onto her cheeks and eventually hit her chest.

the dust of her neglect begins to loosen and drain along with the tears.

she will cry until she is cleansed.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (11)
  1. perfectly beautiful.

      • JuliaKate
      • March 22nd, 2011

      thank you friend:)

  2. These tears were meant to fall.
    True dat 🙂
    I can honestly say not much makes feel better than a good cry.
    Beautiful, Julia.

      • JuliaKate
      • March 22nd, 2011

      amen and amen 😉

    • Natalie
    • March 22nd, 2011

    When I am aware of the presence of God and of His loving me, of Him listening to me, of Him lingering with me; the tears fall. One of my favorite feelings is the release of a tear from the outer corner of my eye, down my cheek, curling under my chin and sliding down my neck onto my chest. Cleansing release.

      • JuliaKate
      • March 24th, 2011

      that is beautiful natalie… so very beautiful.

  3. I’m totally a “crier”, making this even more beautiful. I’m thankful that I’ve never really been afraid to let them fall, and now know how “lucky” I am for that. I now live with someone who hides from her feelings and is afraid to let the tears fall. Tonight, though, the tears welled up and spilled onto her cheeks as she apologized “for her behavior” and acknowledged that she knows I love her. Even though she isn’t quite ready to cry until she is cleansed (at least not in my presence), this is a start…and this post couldn’t have come at a better time.
    Thanks, friend.

      • JuliaKate
      • March 24th, 2011

      i am so glad that this found you at the right time… and thank you so much for sharing it on your blog;)

      • No problem, friend…it was meant to be shared 🙂 Perfect timing, for sure! I’m thankful for you!

    • Vicki
    • March 29th, 2011

    so true. it’s about time we (pointing finger at myself) embrace that tears are not weakness, but instead are wonderful reminders that we are alive in our spirit. Great post J-Swo.

      • JuliaKate
      • March 29th, 2011

      thanks friend:) It took quite some time to learn about the cleansing power of tears and it is a lesson i am happy to share.

Leave a Reply

