He is my portion, the simplicity of All.

it all starts with something as simple as portion.

a portion of my finances

a portion of my time

a portion of my understanding

a portion of my questions

a portion of my ideas

a portion of my dreams

a portion of my desires

a portion of my talents

a portion of my energy

a portion of my passion

a portion of my heart

a portion of my life

a portion of me.

what seemed simpler actually required calculation and withholding.

But He gave freely.  He gave it all.  any portion i offer could never be enough.

i must give it all.  all is still not enough.  but all is a posture of gratitude and servitude.

i threw away my calculator and decided to truly simplify.

and to Him and His purposes i surrender…

all of these finances

all of this time

all of this understanding

all of these questions

all of these ideas

all of these dreams

all of these desires

all of these talents

all of this energy

all of this passion

all of this heart

all of this life

all of me.

 

My flesh and my heart may fail,

but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

Psalm 73:26 NIV

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (10)
  1. We don’t TITHE our lives…it’s all or nothing! Love the post. Where did we get this crazy idea that we could do a few nice things for God and then live the rest of our lives for us. Could you imagine if I ran my marriage that way? Covenant/commitment is about two becoming one…there is no longer room for our selfish desires. We now must filter everything through the concept of oneness.

    • Tassie
    • April 20th, 2010

    You are SO deep… I feel like I’ve been to church!!! I think I will print this, and meditate on it…. thank you!!! (YOU ARE AMAZING!!)

    • Lol Tassie! It takes one to know one! (an amazing person that is) Thank you for the encouragement & I am so glad this piece spoke to you;)

    • Joe
    • April 21st, 2010

    I enjoyed this. Josh’s comment as well.

  2. so beautiful.

    all of me for all of Him…

      • JuliaKate
      • December 14th, 2010

      Thank you for reading & commenting friend:)

    • Tassie
    • December 14th, 2010

    I STILL love this post!!! Thanks for the repost!’n

      • JuliaKate
      • December 14th, 2010

      Thanks Tassie:) Christmas is a good time to be reminded of the simplicity of all. Merry Christmas to you & your amazing family!

  3. Beautiful…daughtery.

      • JuliaKate
      • December 14th, 2010

      thanks mom:)

Leave a Reply

