Grown Women

As I sway down the aisle, eyes meet.  His eyes, her eyes…it don’t matter.  Struttin’ and swaying is reserved for the grown woman.  The days have added sense and the years have increased wisdom…I’m a grown woman.  I won’t chatter like a child or risk gaming with a heart, when speakin’ my mind is the privilege of a grown woman.  I answer yes and no with the same strength, fully aware of what won’t work, still figuring what might…I’m a grown woman.  33 years.  33 years.  33 years!  I’ll shout it.  There’s no shame in this Dame.  I am so lovin’ being a grown woman.

I ain’t showin’ what need not be shown.  I ain’t sharing what need not be shared.  I ain’t wantin’ what need not be for me.  A grown woman is fully aware of her allure.  She handles her appeal with grace.  The boys are fans, the men are contenders.

So grown women keep struttin’, lovin’, encouraging…doing the things a grown woman does.  In case you didn’t know…now you do… I’m a Grown Woman!

Grown Women

As I sway down the aisle, eyes meet.  His eyes, her eyes…it don’t matter.  Struttin’ and swaying is reserved for the grown woman.  The days have added sense and the years have increased wisdom…I’m a grown woman.  I won’t chatter like a child or risk gaming with a heart, when speakin’ my mind is the privilege of a grown woman.  I answer yes and no with the same strength, fully aware of what won’t work, still figuring what might…I’m a grown woman.  33 years.  33 years.  33 years!  I’ll shout it.  There’s no shame in this Dame.  I am so lovin’ being a grown woman.

I ain’t showin’ what need not be shown.  I ain’t sharing what need not be shared.  I ain’t wantin’ what need not be for me.  A grown woman is fully aware of her allure.  She handles her appeal with grace.  The boys are fans, the men are contenders.

So grown women keep struttin’, lovin’, encouraging…doing the things a grown woman does.  In case you didn’t know…now you do… I’m a Grown Woman!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

