This year’s love…

26 Feb 06 Sunday

 

David’s singing it and I have been soaking it in since the moment I arrived.  As I waited at the Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris, I watched so many travelers arrive and find the love they have longed for.  I also arrived to be reconnected with a great love of mine.  There is so much anticipation of how this year will unfold.  Anticipation of the who, the what, the where, the when, the kiss of destiny as it unfolds before my eyes.
There is always a fear that comes with a love like this.  The fear that one day it will end.  Possibly prematurely, potentially at the appropriate time…regardless of the circumstance an ended love hurts.  For sure I am where I am supposed to be.  For certain, if I love to the fullest I will hurt.  Eventually I will discover my heart to be torn.  There will come one day a conflict.  But this year’s love it has to last, it needs to last…it better last.

“If you love me, got to know for sure.  Cuz’ it takes something more this time.  Before I open up my arms and fall,  losing all control,  Every dream inside my soul…This year’s love had better last.”
David Grey

Currently listening :
This Years Love
By David Gray
Release date: 03 May, 1999
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

