The Freedom we know…

15 Sep 2006

 

 

Freedom…What does that mean to you?  I’m on a freedom kick.  I admit it.  I wouldn’t doubt if I used the words bondage and freedom at least 15-20 times daily.  This song sings of “the freedom we know”.  I am all about freedom and movement.  I am all about utilizing the beauty of my new found freedom.  It was there since I accepted His ways, but I was unaware of it.  I was unsure of its effects.  I was ignorant to its power.  I was unsure of how to live in it.  I have trouble anytime we make our religion a selfish one.  I know that freedom exists and its benefits are wide, but I prefer to speak of how my freedom can benefit those around me and in doing so I find my meaning (like in Matthew 5). 

I love that He is teaching me to walk in this freedom, speak in this freedom, think in this freedom and even dance in this freedom.  I love that He frees us so that we may bring freedom to others.  This venture is not in vain.  This venture has much to gain.  This freedom is loud and obvious. 

I am daily learning how to let this freedom infiltrate into every area of my being.  It is and has been…my responsibilty is to come to know it, seek revelation concerning it, and live in it eternally.  This is a huge thing we’re offering here and no matter the barrier I’ll continue to push for freedom in every arena.

  It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery. Galatians 5:1

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

