…shining through

27 May 2006

 

“Tell me where you are working–I love you so much–tell me where you’re tending your flocks, where you let them rest at noontime.  Why should I be the one left out, outside the orbit of your tender care?” Song of Songs 1:7 Msg

I do feel so small today.  I was angry, but you have softened me quite tenderly.  I was aggitated by all that surrounded me.  Outside forces made way into my sphere and picked at me all day.  I felt vulnerable…it turned to anger.  I know that You are with me…protecting me, guiding me.  But I was afraid none the less.  I want to hide away from them all.  I want to be invisible to them and yet brilliant to the others.  My eyes were shut tight…my soul screaming.  Daddy you are with me.  Be my protection and my rest.  I don’t want to feel like this anymore.  I want to be free to shine…to be all that you have made me to be, without the vulnerability.  I want to be the best me possible, for your glory.  I don’t want to be afraid.  Your perfect love casts out all fear.  I don’t want to be hidden.  I want the world to see you in me with each glance.  I love you deeply.  Let it shine through…you are with me.  There is safety in your keeping…within the orbit of your tender care.  Even in the darkest times…shine through.
Until it is accomplished,
Julia

Currently listening :
American Tune
By Eva Cassidy
Release date: 12 August, 2003
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

