hmm, where we gonna go from here?

05 Nov 2006

 

 

I knew it would pass.  I’ve been feeling manic like jazz, cool like jazz, and blue like jazz.  So much heat, so little hope…now its restored.  I feel a humming song coming on.  I’m not ready to sing the words, but I can humm the tune.  I can hear the beauty of its melody in my soul, in my mind and in my skin.  hmm hmm hmm hmm… 

Words can unite or sometimes divide.  Humming is simple enough for most to join in.  I love the serenity I feel when I listen to this song…his message and mine are a bit different, but our hearts have a similar rhthym.  I hear him and somehow he hears me.  Hmm hmm hmm….Where we gonna go from here?  There is peace in the question and a certain security that what awaits my movement is worth every effort.

Thank you for your affirmation.  I couldn’t ask for a more beautiful gift.  Perhaps I am unsure of how to receive it, how to label it or categorize it…none the less I make it mine.  “All of this is crazy and amazing”.  Where we gonna go from here…hmmm hmmm hmmm.

 

Currently listening :
Nothing Left to Lose
By Mat Kearney
Release date: 18 April, 2006
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

