Gonna go ahead and get grown

19 Feb 2008

 
Current mood: creative
Category: Life

I’d love to wake one day and know what it all means.
To open my eyes and truly feel a part of this existence.
I am uncomfortable in the presence of secrets and maneuver their keepers to let it seep, but He is not of the same kind.  He is righteous in His withholding.  He is pure in His intentions.   He is the guardian and initiator of all that is truth.  So I want to know.  I want to see.  I want to be let in on the “what’s next”.  And He allows for some revelation, some sight, and some strategy and I nod in acceptance.
I love that we all identify and empathize, but we all still remain very unique.  Your experience is not my experience.  Your struggle is not my struggle.  Your view is interesting to me, but definitely different than my own.  There is an absolute truth, but we are in search of it.  We are humans seeking, humans being…humans doing and humans growing.  Moving through this life, quick enough to catch the drift, not so quick as to miss the view, the moment. 
Tears dry.  Bruises heal.  Flesh mends itself.  Pain eventually subsides…eventually. 
Hope remains.  Peace is present…always. 
Grown gets the great.  Grown gets the gritty.  Grown gets grown by grace.  Grown gets grown by the grueling.  I’m gonna go ahead and get grown.

The seed sown is natural; the seed grown is supernatural –
same seed, same body, but what a difference from when it goes down in physical mortality to when it is raised up in spiritual immortality!  1 Corinthians 15:44 msg

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

